Just for the hell of it
Well if there are claims of two blogs, then I best write something in this one too...
Messenger 8.0 Beta - VERY ANNOYING!!! Microsoft very kindly sent an invite to one of my passport addresses, only that address had never ever signed into Messenger before... So I thought I'd download the beta using my invite and sign in as normal... After it eventually installed (making me close every program running, taking ages to get past checking and another few minutes to get past copying, and it still wanted to reboot at the end), it told me I couldn't sign in cos my address wasn't allowed.
So it's off to ideas.live.com to register and hopefully get an invite to my messenger account asap cos I'm not in the mood to uninstall, get 7.5 and reinstall.